

Staff Council Standing Committee Minutes

Committee Name: Rewards and Recognition Committee

Meeting Date and Place: August 12th Zoom

Members present: Mark Reynolds Joe Lane, Lorena Blanco-Sliva, Jennifer Kavka, Grace Faustino, Excused: Yadeeh Sawyer, Nate Faust-Shucker, Jennifer Trujillo.

Land Acknowledgement

Founded in 1889, the University of New Mexico sits on the traditional homelands of the Pueblo of Sandia. The original peoples of New Mexico – Pueblo, Navajo, and Apache – since time immemorial, have deep connections to the land and have made significant contributions to the broader community statewide. We honor the land itself and those who remain stewards of this land throughout the generations and also acknowledge our committed relationship to Indigenous peoples. We gratefully recognize our history.

	Subject	Notes
1	Approve Agenda	approved
2	Approve Minutes (from July 8th, 2021)	approved
3 C	old Business	
	 PAWs scoring and rules. No Winner for July. Review of the process workflow and any feedback from the committee on the Score Card. Let's Do Lunch Debrief on Local foods. Showing Appreciation to Custodial Staff and frontline staff Communication and marketing. Outstanding Supervisor awards— Need scorers from HR, President's office, etc Need to create event request-most likely on Zoom again. the criteria for the Supervisor Awards. Is that going to be the same Gerald May Awards. 	PAWS Nominee for July Aaron Tegard 22 people attended. Yadeeh? Stories of what they have done during Pandemic on campus keeping people safe. Send person emails of Thank you's. Something with UCAM Tier 1. Do what we had done last year. SOP on sharepoint May be zoom We'll see what happens with that in the future.

4	New Business	
	1. New Business ideas?	
	2. Next let's do lunches.	
	-Leadership discussion. -Hispanic Heritage Month support for DEI committee.	
6	Next Meeting	Next meeting will be September 9th, 2021; 2-3pm

Rewards and Recognition Roster

Name	Email
Joe Lane (Co-Chair)	
Amy Hawkins (SC administrator Ex-officio)	
Celeste Cole	
Della Willis	
Jennifer Kavka (Co-Chair)	
Keith Hitz	
Lorena Blanco-Silva	
Natalie Brigance (excused)	
Nate Faust-Shucker	
Mark Reynolds	
Grace Faustino	
Yadeeh Sawyer	
Jennifer Trujillo	