

Staff Council Standing Committee Minutes

Committee Name: Rewards and Recognition Committee

Meeting Date and Place: February 11, 2021 via zoom

Members present:

Joe Lane, Jennifer Kavka, Mark Reynolds, Grace Faustino, Nate Faust-Schucker, Keith Hitz.

Land Acknowledgement

Founded in 1889, the University of New Mexico sits on the traditional homelands of the Pueblo of Sandia. The original peoples of New Mexico – Pueblo, Navajo, and Apache – since time immemorial, have deep connections to the land and have made significant contributions to the broader community statewide. We honor the land itself and those who remain stewards of this land throughout the generations and also acknowledge our committed relationship to Indigenous peoples. We gratefully recognize our history.

1 Approve Agenda Approved 2 Approve Minutes (from Jan 14, 2021) Approved 3 Old Business Approved 1. Staff Appreciation update on lobo cards? Debrief problems? Update. I think this has been solved for HSC. 2. Let's do lunch January 25 Political science co-sponsored by Gov't relations committee titled: Why we Need Intellectual Humanity: Politics in the 21st Century. Debrief It was interesting. Learned political biasness. Social media problems. 3. "let's do Lunch"12:15-1pm February 9 th Be An Ally for Mental Health! By Dr. Rev. Jeanine Driscoll 36 people attended.		Subject	Notes
2021) 1 3 Old Business 1. Staff Appreciation update on lobo cards? Debrief problems? Update. 1. Staff Appreciation update on lobo cards? Debrief problems? Update. I think this has been solved for HSC. 2. Let's do lunch January 25 Political science co-sponsored by Gov't relations committee titled: Why we Need Intellectual Humanity: Politics in the 21st Century. Debrief It was interesting. Learned political biasness. Social media problems. 3. "let's do Lunch"12:15-1pm February 9 th Be An Ally for Mental Health! By Dr. Rev. Jeanine Driscoll 36 people attended.	1 A	Approve Agenda	Approved
 Staff Appreciation update on lobo cards? Debrief problems? Update. I think this has been solved for HSC. Let's do lunch January 25 Political science co-sponsored by Gov't relations committee titled: Why we Need Intellectual Humanity: Politics in the 21st Century. Debrief "let's do Lunch"12:15-1pm February 9th Be An Ally for Mental Health! By Dr. Rev. Jeanine Driscoll I think this has been solved for HSC. I think this has been s			Approved
 cards? Debrief problems? Update. 2. Let's do lunch January 25 Political science co-sponsored by Gov't relations committee titled: Why we Need Intellectual Humanity: Politics in the 21st Century. Debrief 3. "let's do Lunch"12:15-1pm February 9th Be An Ally for Mental Health! By Dr. Rev. Jeanine Driscoll I think this has been solved for HSC. I twas interesting. Learned political biasness. Social media problems. Social media problems.<th>301</th><th>ld Business</th><th></th>	3 01	ld Business	
Political science co-sponsored by Gov't relations committee titled: Why we Need Intellectual Humanity: Politics in the 21 st Century. Debrief 3. "let's do Lunch"12:15-1pm February 9 th Be An Ally for Mental Health! By Dr. Rev. Jeanine Driscoll			
February 9 th Be An Ally for Mental ³⁶ people attended. Health! By Dr. Rev. Jeanine Driscoll	Pc by tit In	olitical science co-sponsored y Gov't relations committee tled: Why we Need itellectual Humanity: Politics	It was interesting. Learned political biasness. Social media problems.
Debrief.	Fe He	ebruary 9 th Be An Ally for Mental ealth! By Dr. Rev. Jeanine Driscoll	36 people attended.

5	Ne	ew Business	
	1.	PAWS winners for January 2021	Debra Sparks
	2.	brown bag or workshops. Updates.	Retirement—Mark Social security—Mark Sherry Knight. Financial planning –Joe, Sherry Knight. Help support Information Security—Grace needs to attach
	3.	DEI panel webinar for Black	Feb. 19 th 1-2:30 Bryn to Moderating.
	4.	Staff Appreciation Luncheon online?	Uber Eats
6	Nex	xt Meeting	Next meeting will be March 11, 2020; 2-3pm

Rewards and Recognition Roster

Name	Email
Joe Lane (Co-Chair) *	
Amy Hawkins (SC administrator)	
Celeste Cole	
Della Willis	
Jennifer Kavka (Co-Chair)*	
Keith Hitz *	
Lorena Blanco-Silva	
Natalie Brigance (excused)	
Nate Faust-Shucker*	
Mark Reynolds *	
Grace Faustino *	